top of page

The Inside Scoop on Praxis



Praxis, formally known as Discover Praxis is a year-long career-launching program alternative to college. I joined Praxis in May of 2021 and I can say without a doubt that it was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. Here is the inside scoop on what it’s like to be part of Praxis.


The Education

The education that Praxis offers isn’t your typical college style. For starters, you aren’t paying hundreds of dollars on books and sitting in hour-long classes that you may or may not fail and have to re-take. Praxis offers an education that is catered to your learning style, time schedule, and goals. You are offered the unique opportunity of being completely yourself in the way you learn and in what you want to achieve.


College vs Praxis

With college, you are working to get your degree for a minimum of 2 years and after you graduate, you’re in debt of thousands of dollars. After that, who knows if you are even ready to work in the field you were educated in. Praxis on the other hand gives your real-life experience and something to show for your year of education. The Praxis approach is to give you the tools you need to truly achieve your goals.


The community

Close your eyes and imagine hundreds of people wanting you to succeed and supporting you along your journey. This image is a reality with Praxis. The community is one of the best parts of the whole program and once you’re a member, you’re a member for life.

​​

The most memorable moment was when I first joined Praxis and was added to the community. I immediately had people sending DMs and welcoming me to the program. I was blown away by the hospitality and friendliness of people I have never met before.


The opportunities

Opportunities are endless in Praxis. Within a week of being in “Placement”, I already had two companies wanting to interview me. Even once you land a job, there is still a multitude of alumni and mentors supporting you. Praxis graduates have a 98% chance of landing jobs with an average first-year pay of $50,000.


Takeaways

My choice to skip college and join Praxis was unpopular around some but I wouldn’t change it for anything. I gained the opportunity to kickstart my life in a way that a college could never offer. I am so excited to see where the next chapter of my life will lead me. My challenge to you is to take control of your life.



bottom of page